Clinton’s bathroom humor about Bush paintings


CNN Political Ticker

(CNN) — President Bill Clinton delivered a few friendly jokes during his remarks at the George W. Bush Presidential Ceremony dedication ceremony in Dallas, with one of them poking fun at his successor’s new hobby of painting.

„I probably shouldn’t say this, but I’m going to anyway. Your mother showed me some of your landscapes and animal paintings, and I thought they were great. Really great. And I seriously considered calling you and asking you to do a portrait of me–until I saw the results of your sister’s hacked e-mails,“ Clinton said. „Those bathroom sketches were wonderful, but at my age, I think I should keep my suit.“

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 60 weitere Wörter

Schreibe einen Kommentar

